

Northbridge Public Schools Northbridge School Committee

87 Linwood Avenue, Whitinsville, Massachusetts 01588 (508) 234-8156 FAX (508) 234-8469 www.nps.org

Michael LeBrasseur, Chairperson, mlebrasseur@nps.org, Brian Paulhus, Bethany Cammarano, Steven Falconer, Robert Dziekiewicz

Northbridge Public Schools School Committee Meeting Minutes Wednesday, June 17, 2020 6:00PM

This meeting is being held remotely in accordance with the Governor of Massachusetts' March 12, 2020 Order Suspending Certain Provisions of the Open Meeting Law G.L. c. 30A, Section 20

- I. Call to Order (6:00)
- II. Statement regarding Governor Baker's March 12, 2020 Order Suspending Certain Provisions of the Open Meeting Law
- III. Attendance

Michael LeBrasseur Present
Bethany Cammarano Absent
Steven Falconer Present
Brian Paulhus Present
Robert Dziekiewicz Present

Also in attendance Superintendent Amy McKinstry and Director of Business and Finance Melissa Walker, Senator Mike Moore, Representative David Muradian, and Kylie Gibbons from Senator Fattman's office.

- IV. Statement of Audio and Video Recording
- V. Statement of Mission
- VI. Discussion
 - A. FY21 Budget Discussion/Update with Senator Moore

Discussion was had between Senator Moore, Representative Muradian, Kylie Gibbons from Senator Fattman's office, and Northbridge Public School Committee members regarding the current state of budget and planning for FY21 budget. The meeting was recorded and is available to view on the school committee page of the district website.

I. School Committee Individual Comments

The committee members shared individual comments

II. Adjournment (6:43)

The motion was made by Steven Falconer to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Robert

It is the policy of the Northbridge Public Schools not to discriminate on the basis of race, color, gender, religion, national origin, sexual orientation, gender identity, disability, age, or homelessness in its educational programs, services, activities, or employment.

Dziekiewicz. A vote was taken by roll call and the following votes were recorded:

Michael LeBrasseur Yes
Bethany Cammarano Absent
Steven Falconer Yes
Brian Paulhus Yes
Robert Dziekiewicz Yes

4 members having voted in the affirmative

0 members having voted in the negative

The motion was accepted with a roll call vote of 4-0